Keeping Tabs on My Grocery Bill

I said I would keep myself accountable for my grocery spending while doing the pantry challenge this month, so here is an update. We were completely out of milk. I made a run to the store for milk and plain yogurt, which are allowed on the rules I set for myself in the pantry challenge, but there were a couple other things I couldn’t pass up while I was there! I went to Fresh and Easy close to my house and they had all their ham that was leftover from the holidays 50% off. I got over and 11 pound ham for $4.27! I couldn’t pass that up. It is also good for my new dietary restrictions! I then picked up some nitrite free turkey lunchmeat in the clearance section also good for my new diet.

I spent a total of 14.63 getting these items (that I forgot to take a picture of). When added to my trip last week I have spent a total of $25.64 for the month so far. I have given myself a budget of $100 for the month, but I would really like to keep that at $50 like last year. I have already made my menu plan for the week and I shouldn’t have to buy anything to make it through the week.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. johnny
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 12:50:13

    cool

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Grocery Update « Coby's Corner

Leave a Reply

