Menu Plan for the Week

I decided to finally make a menu plan for this week. I will not have to purchase anything for these dinners as we have everything on hand in the pantry or freezer. Making the most of that pantry challenge!

Monday: Shrimp Tacos with cabbage and yogurt sauce with homemade corn tortillas and black beans

Tuesday: Peanut Chicken with brown rice

Wednesday: Spaghetti, crazy bread salad

Thursday: Ham, cornbread, broccoli

Friday: Pizza

Saturday: Boys will be at the monster truck show. I will have soup or chili from the freezer most likely.

Sunday: Southwest chipotle shredded pork burritos with homemade refried black beans

I also have the main portion of Lance’s lunches planned for the week.
Monday: leftover homemade chicken nuggets, cucumbers, bananas
Tuesday: leftover hamburger and fries
Wednesday: salami, cheese crackers
Thursday: PB&J
Friday: Leftover Ham

I also have a few things I plan on making this week:
Bread for lunches (in bread machine)
banana bread (I have a ton of bananas in the freezer to use up and I need some more breakfast stuff)
ham and cheese muffin bites
peanut butter balls for Lance’s lunches.

I will be modifying some of the meals for myself. This week I can begin to incorporate a few more whole grains in my diet like brown rice and 100% whole wheat bread.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Keeping Tabs on My Grocery Bill « Coby's Corner

Leave a Reply

