Have You Ever Had Homemade Marshmallows?

Did you even know you can make homemade marshmallows? Most people have never seen homemade ones! Homemade marshmallows….they are amazing. That’s all I can say. So far superior to the ones in the stores. I have made them a few times over the past few years and they were a bit difficult and involved a candy thermometer and lots of time. Well, this year I stumbled upon a MUCH simpler recipe. No candy thermometer needed! And since I have a stand mixer, they only took a few minutes of actual work on my part. I love that. I made these to send out for a few gifts this year. So, how do you make these amazing little puffs of wonderfullness….you head over HERE and watch the video and follow her step by step instructions. It’s that easy and only takes a few simple ingredients. All of which I already had in my pantry. Now, I did not make peppermint flavored ones. I just used vanilla to flavor mine. Then I covered them in belgian milk chocolate. I melted the chocolate in a glass bowl in the microwave in small batches and dipped away, letting them set up on wax paper. Then I store mine in the freezer to last longer. Soooo good and a great gluten free holiday treat for those who are on restricted diets!

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. den walker
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 07:45:12

    Ok now ur just showin that holiday over the top cheer! You are so talented my gosh girl.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

