So…It’s Been a While Again!

Yep, life has kept me busy and away from my blog yet again. I threw a costume party for my 30th and my husband’s 31st birthday. Since our birthdays are only a few days apart and close to Halloween we decided to have a birthday/halloween party this year. The prep, planning and general prop making for our Zombie party kept me busy the whole month of October. I made just about everything we used to decorate! Lots and lots and lots of cardboard! And yes that is a full size coffin that we built as a cooler. We had zones through the house: we made a movie room with a zombie movie, an arcade with a shooting zombie game and a “re-animation station” for food. The party was a huge success and we all had great time….maybe even a little too much fun in some cases!!!

Here are some pictures….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As far as November goes….I don’t know where it went! But now it’s December. My son will be 4 tomorrow and I have been busy in the kitchen this week preparing for yet another party. We were not going to have a party for Lance this year. The plan was to just have family over for cake, but my son invited everyone in his class to a party we weren’t throwing….so here I am planning and throwing a Spiderman birthday party! Saturday is the big day! I will post pictures of the cake I will be making as well as the spiderman cookies I made to send home in the goodie bags for the kids.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jimmy
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 21:38:42

    makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Grocery Trip… « Coby's Corner

Leave a Reply

