Monthly Menu Planning: June’s Menu

Here is my menu for this month. There are several repeats from last month since we didn’t follow last month’s plan very closely! Lance and I will be gone for a week to visit family, so Dallas will have to fend for himself for dinners. He just wanted a list of things we have on hand in the freezer so he can pick and choose something he wants. Our freezer is pretty well stocked, so this month I am not doing much freezer cooking. The only thing I have planned is some refried beans, pizza dough and maybe precooked brown rice. Simple! I also have everything on hand for these dinners except for some fresh produce to round out the meals. I may need a bag of mozzarella cheese by the end of the month but that’s it. That means a cheap grocery bill for the month too. WooHoo!

Here is the Pizza Dough Recipe:
I love this pizza dough. Last year I went on a little quest to find a pizza dough recipe that we liked. It took me about 6 months and a lot of trial and error to find one that we love and this is it. Better yet, it’s a no knead recipe. Just stir it up and let it sit. LOVE IT. I make it let it sit in the fridge for a day then freeze. To thaw, put it in the fridge the night before you want pizza or on the counter for the afternoon works too. It can sit in the fridge for up to 3 days and still be fine.  I also form my dough on parchment paper then just plop the whole thing on the hot pizza stone in the oven for about 10 minutes at 450°. HERE is the full pizza tutorial.

Pizza Dough: 3 cups bread flour, 1 1/2 cups warm water, 1/4 tsp yeast, 1/2 tablespoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon baking powder, 1 tablespoon sugar….stir it all up and put in a baggie or covered bowl and in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

