Monthly Menu and Freezer Plan Cooking for April

I have made my menu plan for the month of April. A lot of what we will be eating is already in the freezer. I love that. It makes life easier for me! We are also trying a few new recipes this month from the weight watchers site. I am excited to try a few new things instead of our usual standbys. Here is a scan of my menu for the month. Below the picture I will post my plan for freezer cooking. Since most of our dinners are already taken care of, I will be concentrating my freezer cooking on breakfasts and snacks as well as some bread items. My husband is also going on a camping trip with the boys this month, so I will be making some convenience foods for him to take with him.

I went to the store to pick up a few things for cooking this month, I spent $45 on supplies as well as some staples of milk and produce. Here is my list of what I will be making tomorrow and Wednesday for my freezer cooking days:

  1. Homemade Sourdough English Muffins made into egg, sausage, and cheese breakfast sandwiches. I did this on Sunday while Lance was sleeping.
  2. Black Beans I made these in the crockpot on Sunday for my Frugal Tip of the Week
  3. Pizza Crust x5
  4. Dinner Rolls: I think I am going to make Honey Wheat ones, but I haven’t completely decided yet!
  5. BBQ Cheeseburger Muffin Bites
  6. Refried pinto beans
  7. nacho dip
  8. Tortillas
  9. Freezer Cinnamon Rolls
  10. Rice with chicken stock and parsley

If I have time I may make chili and granola bars, but we shall see.

My Plan of action:

Tuesday AM before taking Lance to School: Mix up Pizza dough and put beans on high in crockpot.

Tuesday afternoon: Rice, dinner rolls, nacho dip, refry the beans

Wednesday afternoon: Cheeseburger muffin bites, freezer cinnamon rolls, tortillas

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jennifer
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 12:02:26

    will you share your cheeseburger muffin bites recipe please!! : )

    Reply

    • cobyscorner
      Mar 29, 2010 @ 20:15:53

      I just use my pizza dough recipe and do it like the ham and cheese ones from last month. I put about a teaspoon or so of BBQ sauce in there first add some cooked, seasoned ground beef and cover with cheese. Bake at 350 for 25 min. Oh, and cooked crumbled bacon too.

      Reply

  2. Trackback: April Freezer Cooking Results and Recipes Part 1 « Coby's Corner
  3. Trackback: What’s for Dinner: Breakfast for Dinner! « Coby's Corner

Leave a Reply

