Meal Planning: Lowering Your Grocery Budget

Last week I shared with you how I meal plan and a bit about how I shop for groceries. Crystal from Money Saving Mom is running a series this month 31 Days to a Better Grocery Budget. I highly recommend that you follow along, use a few of her tips and see what happens. She has some fabulous ideas, many of which I follow myself.  I started reading her blog about a year and a half ago and I can’t tell you how much money she has saved our family in terms of groceries and toiletries. She has also generously posted 11 different free meal planning forms available for download that include monthly, 2 week and weekly variations. I think I may try a new monthly planner and challenge myself to plan for all meals, not just dinners.

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Denise Walker
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 12:16:50

    I spent way too long this morning looking at this site I love it. Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

