March Meal Plan and My Freezer Cooking Plan for Today

As promised here is a scan of my menu for the month of March. It is definitly subject to change, but it is a great guide for me. Also note that we do not eat gourmet around here. My boys like simple meals with basic ingredients. Most of this is in my freezer/pantry. I only have a jar of alfredo, sour cream, and a mango on my grocery list for the month. I will however, add in some produce for sides and such.

Today I am going to be doing my freezer cooking for this month, as well as some meat and such that can be used for lunches and next month. Here is my plan (crossed out items done last night and this morning):

  1. Cook chicken, cut up, freeze in portions for casseroles
  2. Crockpot chicken taco meat
  3. Lowfat Whole wWheat Sourdough Blueberry Muffins
  4. Protein Blueberry Muffins for Dallas
  5. Mix up and freeze pizza dough x4
  6. Ham and cheese muffin bites
  7. make and freeze homemade flour tortillas
  8. Crockpot BBQ shredded pork
  9. cut up and portion ham for freezer
  10. Make BBQ chicken legs

Recipes and pictures to follow later today.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jennifer naranjo
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 08:58:29

    Hey Coby,
    Can you give the recipe for your flour tortillas please. Thanks!!! : )

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Freezer Cooking: The Results and Recipes « Coby's Corner
  3. Trackback: Whats for Dinner? Homemade Pizza Tutorial « Coby's Corner

Leave a Reply

